Running Log: August 28th through October 1st

I guess I can post a September update and call myself accomplished in keeping up with the blog.

In my defense, this past month I dealt with hurricane evacuation, food poisoning, traveling internationally and starting my position as Phd scholarship candidate (these things account for the longer gaps in my log)… I’m going to cut myself slack even if you won’t. ;-)

updated log

There’s not a lot to comment on from this last update, since I really followed the “whatever works” plan pretty religiously. One can see since getting back to Berlin that running is working a little better. I guess it’s also worth noting that I’ve steadily built up to double-digit runs. Soon I may even look into a race again.

My 800 intervals, one of the ways I keep track of my fitness, are 3:20 on average, so I am pretty pleased with how I’m staying in shape even if it’s not marathon shape. I hope to continue having a more consistent pattern of running soon, so that I can get more easy running in and build up my base again.

And… yep. That’s all I have to say this time around.

Hope September was a great month of running for all of you! Looking forward to seeing all the fall race recaps.

3 thoughts on “Running Log: August 28th through October 1st

  1. sarahdudek80 October 3, 2017 / 13:35

    You certainly have had a lot on your plate. So glad to see that you are back at running. I think the “whatever works” plan is a great one when you are not specifically training. Just enjoy your running and being healthy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paula October 7, 2017 / 03:36

    You did a great job keeping up, especially with all that has happened!

    Liked by 1 person

    • wanderwolf October 14, 2017 / 15:48

      ja, I agree. It’s nothing compared to what you and James have gone through over the years (and most recently), but it’s pretty crazy.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

